Sixteen Days of Gone

grieving_heart_bandaidGone, still gone.

Miss our talks and laughter.

Brief moments I still think you’re out there – living.

Then… gone, still gone.

“When will you be yourself… funny again?”

I dunno… I dunno.

I write poetry now, because it’s there.

No candy in 16 days – you’d laugh at that.

But, you can’t – gone, still gone.

Feeling like Jack Kerouac right here;

(snap snap) Still gone man, still gone. (Snap snap)

This isn’t easy, my friend, not easy all.

Gone, still gone – 16 days of gone.

About Jody

This blog, like this girl is an ever-changing work in progress. The second I think I know myself I go and change. I write - some good, some bad. But, I write... I am a writer.
This entry was posted in grief, poetry, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome, unless they'll make me cry.

